Latest post Fri, Jan 22 2010 6:23 PM by Igor Ridanovic. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Wed, Jan 20 2010 9:36 AM

Metafuze problems with DS, HELP!

Hi, i'm new to both the forum and the DS! I usually work on MC 3.1 (i know, behind the times!) but i'm awaiting an upgrade to 3.5-fingers crossed. We are starting a stereo 3D project in the next week or two and i need to learn the ropes, fast! Firstly, what would be the best system to work on? MC or DS?

On the DS i'm having problems seeing the left and right eye QT tests, they won't even open in XP. I presume the fact they won't open in windows is a codec issue, would this effect the import into Metafuze as well? I can see a standard QT exported from the DS when put into Metafuze, just not the other 2. With all 3, i seem to be unable to transcode any as the status says failed...

Can anyone please shed any light on any of this? Any help greatly appreciated as i've had a sleepless night trying to figure this out!

Thanks!

x

• Wed, Jan 20 2010 11:17 PM In reply to

Re: Metafuze problems with DS, HELP!

For offline, creative editing MC is better. However, if you have tons of storage and need effects and compositing right away, DS could be a better bet. Both can display stereoscopic images. Here is a DS video tutorial on stereoscopic setup. http://community.avid.com/media/p/389836.aspx

DS can only parse Quicktime codecs installed in the operating system. Same is true for MetaFuze. If it doesn't play back on the desktop it will not play back in the application.

Igor Ridanovic

www.HDhead.com

• Thu, Jan 21 2010 10:11 AM In reply to