I want to know the correct way to fully delete a project and all associated media. Are there specific steps to doing this or do I just delete the media folder?
Any tips would be appreciated. Thanks.
First, DO NOT delete the media folder. All deleting of media for projects is done with the media tool. After the media is deleted, the project folder can be deleted in the conventional way. In any given project, launch the media tool. Choose the appropriate drives and "current project". Highlight all three options "master clips, pre-computes, media files". Hit OK. A bin will be created and populated with all of media files for that project. Select all and delete. Even though the media tool allows it, I strongly recommend that you NEVER use the "all projects" option when deleting media. For the sake of being fail-safe, work only in one project at a time, or you could find yourself in a world of hurt.
The Pentagon Channel
lenivan, thanks for posting that question & Larry for the answer- I was doing it very wrong!
I'll show you mine, if you show me yours...
© Copyright 2011 Avid Technology, Inc.
Site Map |
Find a Reseller