Latest post Thu, May 31 2018 5:38 PM by Marianna. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, May 25 2018 5:30 PM

Pro tools First login problem with Personal Avid Account credential

Hello,

I am not sure to be in the right section of the forum.
    I have been a Media Composer user for several time and I have a perpetual license.

I just tried to install Pro tools first but at the start, after I write my Avid login and password as asked by pro tools first, I get this message:
    "Sign-in to Pro Tools was not successful. Please visit Avid.com to learn how you can enable cloud functionality for your account."

Please, do anyone  know how can I solve this issue?
    Thank you

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px 'Helvetica Neue'}

• Fri, May 25 2018 6:21 PM In reply to

• RalphC
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Sep 2 2015
    • Posts 1,516
    • Points 16,570
    • Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Customer Service
      Avid Employee
      SystemAdministrator

Re: Pro tools First login problem with Personal Avid Account credential

Hello Jacopo,

You're in the wrong Forums we have a dedicated section for the PT|First  on the DUC.

The steps below is part of the FAQ that will be publish soon part of the PT|First common issues.

Now this error means Pro Tools first is not yet activated, or PACE LICENSE Central is not running in the background.
    To activate Pro Tools First, please do the following:
    1. Open iLok License Manager and sign in to your account.
    2. You'll see on the right side the licenses, click and drag the Pro Tools First License to the Computer icon on the left. Screenshots has been attached to guide you further.
    If unable to open iLok License Manager, check the PACE License Services if it's running. To check, go to CONTROL PANEL > ADMINISTRATIVE TOOLS > SERVICES Then look for PACE License Services then start it up. Launch Pro Tools First and see if the same error appears.

Regards,