Latest post Fri, May 4 2018 4:11 PM by Lennart Meyfeld. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, May 3 2018 1:01 PM

[SOLVED] How to add already project matching footage w/o transcoding?

The linking and transcoding or importing of footage in Avid still gives me headaches all time again since my job requirement is to prevent too much transcoding as much as possible. Coming from an editing background with other applications I still try to get thru' the Avid way of doing things for the new demands and requirements here in the company I work as an assistent. My top prioirity is: no additional unnecessary transcoding step. But some footage needs transcoding to even get accepted from AVID for linking or any other step. This means I have 2 possible transcoding steps here. One to make the footage acceptable for AVID and one when AVID adds it to the project.

I have 2 questions. 1 more general and 1 specific.