Latest post Wed, Mar 8 2017 6:54 AM by Mondo. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Mar 7 2017 7:17 PM

• worldwiser
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Mar 12 2007
    • London, England
    • Posts 87
    • Points 1,210

Avid 8.8 AMA relinking transcoded footage back to original

I guess I'm a fairly experienced Avid editor but I've just upgraded to 8.8 and my usual approach of right-click sequence and relink to create a new sequence linked to the original media is just not working. It just says 'no clips were relinked'. The drive is mounted, I'm relinking by source name and I can view all my AMA clips in a second bin from which I originally transcoded the footage. But I can't seem to get Avid to make the link.

As this is such a basic workflow, I figured it would be easy to find tutorials for this but there's nothing post Avid 7 as far as I can see. Has this basic step changed?

Sorry for asking such a simple question..

Avid MC 8.8; Intel i7 6800k 6 core 3.4GHz; 32GB RAM; Win 10 64Bit; QT 7.7.9; Nvidia Quadro M2000 4GB. Main/Avid/OS drive 520GB SSD / Media 1TB SSD / Addl... [view my complete system specs]
  • Wed, Mar 8 2017 6:54 AM In reply to

• Mondo
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Sydney Australia
    • Posts 1,625
    • Points 18,630

Re: Avid 8.8 AMA relinking transcoded footage back to original

worldwiser:

I guess I'm a fairly experienced Avid editor but I've just upgraded to 8.8 and my usual approach of right-click sequence and relink to create a new sequence linked to the original media is just not working. It just says 'no clips were relinked'. The drive is mounted, I'm relinking by source name and I can view all my AMA clips in a second bin from which I originally transcoded the footage. But I can't seem to get Avid to make the link.