Latest post Wed, Jan 28 2015 3:04 PM by mivko. 50 replies.
Page 2 of 4 (51 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Jul 23 2012 12:16 AM In reply to

• jssamaty
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Jun 29 2012
    • Posts 9
    • Points 80

Re: OSX Lion & Media Drive Issue could result in Segmenation fault error

• Tue, Sep 11 2012 11:26 PM In reply to

Yes Thanks!

Mac OS X 10.10.5 Yosemite Avid MC Vers v8.6.5 with MX02 4.6.0 (Firmware 15) Mac Pro 2.66GHz 12 Core 12GB / 1TB Solid State Drive w/ 48 GB of added ram... [view my complete system specs]

"If you don't know where you're going, any road will get you there.." Alice in Wonderland. feelm

• Tue, Oct 9 2012 5:34 AM In reply to

Re: OSX Lion and Media Drive Issue

Hello I am a student in my first year and I keep getting the same problem. I have a OSX 10.8.2 I'm really behind in my class everytime I open Avid it, it crashes saying segmenation fault error. 

What is a writable avid media files folder?

Also, I have changed my settings to read and write on my sharing and permission. It still crashes do I uninstall avid then install it again?

• Tue, Oct 9 2012 5:42 AM In reply to

Hi I just wondering if you ever figured this out? I'm having the same problem...

• Tue, Oct 9 2012 6:12 PM In reply to

http://c2.avid.com/forums/p/101235/583040.aspx

give this a try

Mac OS X 10.10.5 Yosemite Avid MC Vers v8.6.5 with MX02 4.6.0 (Firmware 15) Mac Pro 2.66GHz 12 Core 12GB / 1TB Solid State Drive w/ 48 GB of added ram... [view my complete system specs]

"If you don't know where you're going, any road will get you there.." Alice in Wonderland. feelm

• Sat, Oct 20 2012 11:29 AM In reply to

Todd Sanderson:
    For customers that don’t intend to use the system drive for media, they can leave it as is. This is ideal in most cases.  For those that need to use the system drive, they should take the following steps to change permissions: