Latest post Tue, Jul 23 2019 7:59 PM by DStone. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Jul 23 2019 2:41 PM

• jed cahill
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, May 10 2011
    • Australia
    • Posts 47
    • Points 595

Flex Frame missing from 4k footage

Hi all I ahve searched for the answer but can not seem to find it. 

I have been working with flex frame for a few years now, not a problem... I installed the lateset Avid 2019 and now I can not seem to get frame flex to work in the timeline to punch into shots, its just not there in the effects pallet when I open up. I did my usual workflow of transcoding the files linking to the transcoded files, then once cut into the timeline relinking back to the originals so I can do my frame flex and colour. 

I tested the exact same footage in another project without going through the steps of transcoding and the clips worked fine with frame flex. I even opened up the sequence from the project I was working in, in the test project and added the clip I wanted to do frame flex with and it worked fine. 

Am I missing something in the transcode stage? I would have thought that once you relink your media back to the native 4k files you would just have access to frame flex?

AMD Ryzen 71700 Eight-Core Processor 3.00GHz 64GB 64-bit OS [view my complete system specs]
  • Tue, Jul 23 2019 7:35 PM In reply to

• DStone
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Massachusetts
    • Posts 3,652
    • Points 46,860
    • Moderator: Avid Media Composer for Liquid
      Moderator: MCA Mac
      Moderator: MCA PC
      Moderator: Media Composer Getting Started

Re: Flex Frame missing from 4k footage