Latest post Tue, Jan 29 2019 3:00 PM by Telegram!. 11 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Jan 26 2019 1:27 AM

Stereo audio tracks are only mono in my multi cam project

Hi all. I’m new to AMC and require assistance with the multi cam function. I’ve got two interview angles which I’ve grouped together (auto sync didn’t work) and have put this sequence onto a timeline. My problem is that when I select the drop down menu to select A1 for one angles’ audio, and A2 for the other angles’ audio, I end up with 2 mono tracks. My two stereo tracks from both audio sources are now both mono. How do I get these tracks back to stereo whilst keeping it in a milticam clip? My A1 and A2 tracks are set to stereo and my A3 and A4 are mono, if that’s any help. Do I possibly need to adjust something there?  I don’t want to start cutting these multi cam interviews until I know whether I can have both audio sources in stereo. 

Chris

• Sat, Jan 26 2019 3:46 PM In reply to

Re: Stereo audio tracks are only mono in my multi cam project

Are you still dealing with this? Which MC version? Are you on v2018.12 using “Create Group”?

There may be a workaround. I’m not sure I’m following you, though.

For starters, I know you can Split a stereo audio track into two mono tracks on the timeline.

Windows7 Pro; HP 820z, 16GB ram; Composer Nitris DX, Squeeze v8.5 Pro _____ Windows10 Pro x64 Dell XPS 8930 Special Edition Tower i7-8700 3.2 Ghz; 32GB... [view my complete system specs]
  • Sat, Jan 26 2019 3:48 PM In reply to

• TrevorA
    • Top 100 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • London
    • Posts 1,128
    • Points 12,785

aviduser2018:
    auto sync didn’t work
    That is for syncing sound & 1 track of video.

aviduser2018:
    I don’t want to start cutting these multi cam interviews until I know whether I can have both audio sources in stereo