Latest post Wed, Dec 19 2018 6:54 AM by GT. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Dec 18 2018 7:29 PM

• trekky2
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, Dec 18 2018
    • Posts 1
    • Points 25

another AMA question

Hi there,

I'm new to Avid (this is my first post) and have a stupid question.

the bulk of my editing is simply dropping in powerpoint slide jpegs over lectures.

The slides that I drop in need to be on screen for 2-3 minutes at a time but when I link to AMA I only get 30 seconds of slide. I could really speed up my workflow if I could get more than 30 seconds at a time.

Another thing that slows down my work flow is having to change the in point from the start in order to get handles for the transitions. Is there some way to get the handles I need but leave the in point at the default position at the start of the slide. These two little things would make my editing a lot faster.

Is there a something that I'm missing that will allow me to do either of these things?

thanks

• Wed, Dec 19 2018 3:44 AM In reply to

• Fazz Powell
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Sun, Dec 3 2006
    • Naples, FL
    • Posts 363
    • Points 5,030

Re: another AMA question