Latest post Wed, Apr 25 2018 4:04 PM by DStone. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Apr 21 2018 6:08 PM

    • dethhollow
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Apr 21 2018
    • Posts 8
    • Points 100

    Please help, I think I lost an entire video

    While trying to figure out how to upload something I was working on, I clicked the X on the sequence box because I thought that might be keeping the Youtube window from opening and then my ENTIRE VIDEO, visuals, sound, music, etc. disappeared from the timeline! Someone, please help, I'm freaking out because I don't want to edit the entire thing together again.

     

    Is there an undo button? Does this program remember previous versions of a project? Literally any advice at all would be amazing.

  • Wed, Apr 25 2018 4:04 PM In reply to

    • DStone
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Massachusetts
    • Posts 3,435
    • Points 44,345
    • Moderator: Media Composer Getting Started

    Re: Please help, I think I lost an entire video

    All you've done is closed the timeline window. The sequence will still exist in the bin. Just click on Ctrl-0 (or go into the tools menu and choose Timeline) to reopen the timeline window.

    DIY quad core I7-4790K, 16Gb, NVidia GTX 970 4GB, Win 10 Pro, MC(generally the latest or the one just before), MC 7.x [view my complete system specs]

    Dave S.

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)

© Copyright 2011 Avid Technology, Inc.  Terms of Use |  Privacy Policy |  Site Map |  Find a Reseller