Latest post Wed, Sep 13 2017 3:28 PM by Pat Horridge. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Wed, Sep 13 2017 9:33 AM

    Bizarre message consolidating subclips

    I have been consolidating subclips for more years than I care to remember. Recently (not sure quite which version), I get the following very odd message when consolidating (not transcoding) subclips with 'Delete original media when done' selected.

    I have carefully tested this and both the first two options do exactly the same thing. New master clips and media are created, as I'd expect and the original media is deleted. All we actually need here is a warning about deletion. What gives?

     

    MC 8.8.5, Mac but seen on earlier versions.
    iMac i5 27", 24GB RAM, OS 10.11.6 with Symphony 8.8.5, BlackMagic mini monitor. MacBook Pro, 16GB RAM with OS 10.12.5 (oops) with MC 8.8.4. Very old... [view my complete system specs]

    With best wishes, Roger Shufflebottom

    ACI, Technical Tutor (Editing), Faculty of Media and Communication, Bournemouth University, Dorset, UK

    Filed under: ,
  • Wed, Sep 13 2017 3:28 PM In reply to

    Re: Bizarre message consolidating subclips

    Are these clips that come from a tapeless folder structure? where deleting the original media would be meaningless.

    ACI Moderator. I'm not employed by Avid or work for them. I just do this in my spare time. Symphony V8.6 / 8.3.1 HP Z400 system [view my complete system specs]

     

    Broadcast & Post Production Consultant / Trainer  VET

     

    T 07581 201248 | E pat@vet.co.uk | W www.vet.co.uk |


    Media Composer V8.2 Review Background Render

    -

    Follow me on Twitter Pat_H_VET

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)

© Copyright 2011 Avid Technology, Inc.  Terms of Use |  Privacy Policy |  Site Map |  Find a Reseller