Latest post Wed, Mar 22 2017 7:42 AM by Supermandan1. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Mar 18 2017 3:04 PM

VR editing and new career ?

Hi,

This is a career question.  I'm kinda self-taught on Avid MC (this forum, you guys are fantastic, plus lynda.com tutorials, etc.), and being mid-40s I am not expecting to start a standard editing career anywhere anytime soon.  That said, VR editing seems to be on the horizon, has caught my imagination - and maybe I can make it here?  Can anyone give starter tips ?

For instance... what is the market like for work, programming, gaming, etc.?  Are there 'official' training places to go to in London ?  How does Avid MC 8.5 and above deal with this challenge ?  What does Premier Pro have to offer ?  Anything else I might need to consider ?

Thank you,

DC

Asus N55SF Notebook running Windows 10 Home (64-bit) Processor: Intel(R) Core (TM) i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20GHz 2.20GHz Installed memory (RAM): 8.00 GB ... [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Mar 20 2017 7:56 PM In reply to

Re: VR editing and new career ?

Hi, can anyone offer some good career advice here ?

Thank you,

DC

Asus N55SF Notebook running Windows 10 Home (64-bit) Processor: Intel(R) Core (TM) i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20GHz 2.20GHz Installed memory (RAM): 8.00 GB ... [view my complete system specs]
  • Tue, Mar 21 2017 1:31 PM In reply to

• DStone
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Massachusetts
    • Posts 2,974
    • Points 38,540
    • Moderator: Media Composer Getting Started