Latest post Sat, Oct 24 2015 5:10 AM by AndrewAction. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Oct 24 2015 3:16 AM

Huge Mistake Downloading The Latest Mac Software

So I Messed Up Royally,

Hoping someone can steer me in the right direction. I'm NEW to Protools. I have Protools 11.I'm using the Renaisanse MPC for my music production, I decided to try to export my music, I then load a Blank Session and I get this pop-up once I name the session .. "Could Not Import Audio" .. I recorded / imported my tracks before however I was using the standard Mac 10. I'm now using the 10.11 El Capitan. Prior I had the Yosimine but never imported tracks on that software .. 

My Question is do I have to wait for software updates or is it somthing I could do internally that wouldallow me to get past the error message to import my tracks ?

I'd honestly like to set my Mac back to the Yosemine but after doing research it's a huge headache and I do not have back up hard drives to do it so I'm waiting it out for software updates for the MPC and EIE Pro .. Now I fear it's the same with Protools regarding the newest Mac Upgrade .. Does anyone know how to street me strait ? PS. To Reply Personally please do either call 610-818-7812 / tufflon.corp@gmail.com 

John Allen

Protools 11 / Protools 10 .. IMAC Apple 10.9 / 21.5. [Currently purchasing needed software and hardware for pre-production needs. [view my complete system specs]

Warm Regards, 

Tufflon Records L.L.C.

Suite 6323 Kelly Drive

Norristown Pennsylvania, 19401

• Sat, Oct 24 2015 5:02 AM In reply to

• Mark
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Sun, Dec 19 2010
    • Posts 417
    • Points 4,475

Re: Huge Mistake Downloading The Latest Mac Software

You posted in the Avid's video fora. You're more likely to find useful information in the audio fora. Their URL begins at: http://duc.avid.com/index.php 

Good luck,