Latest post Wed, Aug 19 2015 7:30 PM by Bryan Gibel. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Aug 14 2015 11:20 PM

Copying MXFs from ISIS 5000 through OS?

Hello,

I'm a documentary filmmaker in conversations with a TV station in New Mexico to get copies of about 35 hours of footage from a high profile trial that the station has on its ISIS 5000 storage system. They were the only camera allowed into the press pool and they have been mandated to live stream and share the footage, but the station's engineer has told me that he doesn't know how to acess the MXF files from the hearing on their ISIS 5000 system to copy the XMFs over for me on a hard drive.

He said the main issue was that the ISIS system stores the MXFs without regular names or keywords and he wouldn't know how to locate them to do a copy and paste for me. Locating the files through AVID would be no problem, but getting the files over to me would take a very lenghty export process that the station simply will not allow. 

Is there any way for the engineer to copy me the MXF files from the trial each day directly to a hard drive? Can anyone help with how to do that? 

Your help and expertise would be very very much appreciated. It's very frustrating to know that the files are there, but nobody knows how to locate them to copy and paste them over for me.

Thanks in advance for your help.

All the very best,

Bryan Gibel

• Sat, Aug 15 2015 2:01 AM In reply to

• BobRusso
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • New Jersey
    • Posts 2,234
    • Points 27,615
    • Avid Employee
      Moderator: Avid ISIS
      Moderator: Avid NEXIS PRO
      Moderator: Avid Storage Products

Re: Copying MXFs from ISIS 5000 through OS?

This isn't specific to ISIS, it how Media Composer organizes media. Do you have Media Composer?