Latest post Tue, Mar 11 2014 3:40 PM by videoguy. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Mar 9 2014 11:47 AM

• SeanMozz
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Mar 8 2014
    • Posts 1
    • Points 25

My next PC, what should it be? (HELP! Rather confused.)

Hi all! So my journey to be an editor took a boost recently and I'd like to latch onto that by getting to grips as much as possible outside the workplace too, and as such my home computer, which was in dyer need of replacing anyway, needs to be refreshed! I need a capable  PC that can run Avid rather well so I can take work home. It has to be a capable bit of kit. I would also appreciate a computer that can handle gaming smoothly also, if at all possible to get both in the mix.

However! I am no expert by ANY means. My research over the last few days has accomplished nothing but send my head into a tizzy. I would appreciate any sort of help, guidance or advice massively as I am useless with the technical mumbo. 

Price at the mo not crucial, but here are the contenders I have been looking at: 

http://www.amazon.co.uk/VIBOX-Warrior-Multimedia-78LMT-USB3-Motherboard/dp/B007PBHLHM/ref=pd_sim_sbs_computers_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=18V9E50TY83426X0RV7X

http://www.amazon.co.uk/VIBOX-Ultra-Multimedia-Overclocked-Piledriver/dp/B007PBHEC4/ref=pd_sim_sbs_computers_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=18V9E50TY83426X0RV7X

Though if you have ANY recommendations for the needs I suggested they will be considered extremely carefully. Many thanks in advance all you brainy lot! 

-S

Filed under: , ,
  • Sun, Mar 9 2014 1:23 PM In reply to

• cuervo
    • Top 100 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, May 2 2008
    • Santa Fe, NM
    • Posts 1,174
    • Points 15,595

Re: My next PC, what should it be? (HELP! Rather confused.)

Thought I'd give you some of my own requirements, for what they're worth:

1-Thunderbolt 2-the more t-bolt busses, the better. Most PC's are only offering 1 or 2 ports on 1 bus, but, T-bolt is a MUST have