Latest post Thu, Oct 3 2013 11:26 AM by Pat Horridge. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Oct 3 2013 1:00 AM

• seanersb
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 3 2013
    • Posts 1
    • Points 25

HELP!! HOW TO IMPORT GOPRO TIMELAPSE: AVID 7

Hey there.

I'm Just starting out using avid.  So I'm very new to the whole program.  So speak to me like I'm a small child.  I'm trying to import about 500 HD GoPro photos to make a timlapse on Avid.  The individual files a numbered sequentially.  I need the first to last step in doing this and making sure it looks great.  I've searched the web high and low for answers,  but came up short.  I have Avid Media Composer 7 for my Mac Book Pro.  Any suggestions will help.  

Thanks 

Sean

• Thu, Oct 3 2013 6:59 AM In reply to

• SteveK
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • London
    • Posts 228
    • Points 2,595

Re: HELP!! HOW TO IMPORT GOPRO TIMELAPSE: AVID 7

Bring then into the QT app then export as a mov.

(can also use aftereffects)

steve

Numerous clients mojo to Nitris PC systems MC3 to 6.5 with interplay with ISIS/UNITY, EVS transfer/w IP director At Home: 17" MacbookPro (early 2011... [view my complete system specs]
  • Thu, Oct 3 2013 7:36 AM In reply to

Sorry, I'm not at my Avid right now. But I believe you just select Import, select all of the files and be sure the check box next to Detect Sequential Still Images (or similar wording) is selected. You may have to mess with some of the other settings get it to look perfect, but that should get you most of the way there.

Hope that helps!

MC 6.0.5, AvidFX 6.4, BCC 8.2, Squeeze 8.1, QT 7.7.3, Nvidia driver 310.90, Window 7 Professional 64-bit SP1, IE9. Quadro 2000 and 600 videocards (three... [view my complete system specs]

"When I spent 60k on a discreet edit digisuite system 10 years ago someone came up to me to offer fcp 2, I said it was a scam too." -Ric

• Thu, Oct 3 2013 8:35 AM In reply to