Latest post Fri, Jun 21 2013 3:38 AM by AndrewAction. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Jan 17 2013 1:16 AM

ilok and license issues

Hello I am a student at an audio production school and a few days ago my ilok was stolen. I emailed Ilok and i filled out an RMA form but they said to contact avid. I am a student and cannot afford to buy another copy of pro tools software but i need to know how to acquire another license for pro tools 10- it is the student version of pro tools 10.

Anything helps... Thanks 

Filed under:
  • Thu, Jan 17 2013 1:24 AM In reply to

• Marianna
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Avid
    • Posts 10,888
    • Points 226,850
    • Avid Beta Moderators
      Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Developer Moderator
      BlogAuthor
      SystemAdministrator

Re: ilok and license issues

Hello there.

The iLok is the key to your system.  You can call Avid at 650-731-6100 and ask them what you should do.  You get stuck, email me directly ( address below).

Marianna

Director of Online Communities and Forums/Customer Advocate [view my complete system specs]

marianna.montague@avid.com

mobile 813-493-6800

Twitter:  avidmarianna

Facebook: Marianna Montague

www.avidcustomerassociation.com   |  Connect 2019 | April 6-7 | Aria, Las Vegas, NV

WWLD

• Fri, Jun 21 2013 3:27 AM In reply to

Hi I just purchased the mbox pro 3 which came with the ilok 2 and pro tools 10/11. The first time I downloaded the software and drivers for everything it worked. The second time I recieved an error message saying that my ilok wasn't plugged in. I clicked the sync/repair link in the ilok manager and now my licenses/activations aren't showing up at all. I emailed ilok 8 times to no avail. Is it possible for avid to resend my license information?......I've had my system for 4 days now and haven't been able to use it once. :(

• Fri, Jun 21 2013 3:38 AM In reply to