Latest post Sun, Oct 28 2012 6:58 PM by Larry Rubin. 20 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (21 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Oct 28 2012 1:21 AM

• michy7896
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 18 2012
    • Posts 14
    • Points 190

Music on Avid

Hi everyone!

I have to do a project for class and I'm not sure how to get rid of the audio in the video clips I have and replace it all with a song? I'm not sure how to use the audio part of Avid yet haha i'm still new to this. Thanks!

• Sun, Oct 28 2012 1:48 AM In reply to

Re: Music on Avid

We'll need more detail to determine the best approach.

Where are you in the process?  Have all the clips already been ingested/imported into Avid?  Have you already created a sequence?  Do you want to replace just some, or all of the audio?

Based on your question, I'd suggest you look at the built-in Help, and search on "Editing Basics".  It's very thorough, and covers the entire process in detail.  It sounds like you need to focus on, "Understanding the Track Selector Panel."

Just curious, personal survey:  what school is this, and what level are you?  Is the instructor available for guidance?

Symphony 8.8.x w/Avid Nitris DX, HP z420, Windows 10, QT v7.7.x, Hexa Core 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM, nVidia Quadro Series 2000 & nVidia v331.65, 2TB Boot,... [view my complete system specs]

"There are few technological barriers.  You can fix almost anything if you throw enough money at it."
    Randall L. Rike, ACI, ACSR Mac*Win*Unity*ISIS*DS
    Systems Engineer @ BET Networks [a Viacom company]
    (wwld)

• Sun, Oct 28 2012 2:03 AM In reply to

• michy7896
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 14
    • Points 190