So my director is working off site. He has been going through footage on his side making locators and notes in the" comments"heading.
When I send him a new cut to link back to his media, it blows away his locators and comments.
I want more money!
if you work with the same media_files and the same project (on different macs and hds), you have to exchange only the cut_bin with your new sequences and a new bin_name.
do you see his markers and comments and are they (markers) in your cuts?
if not, they can't "relink" - only with export and import of the markers.
if you change headings, you must safe the bin_view and have them in "both" projects.
hope that helps
peace from germany
© Copyright 2011 Avid Technology, Inc.
Site Map |
Find a Reseller