Latest post Fri, Mar 30 2012 4:50 PM by MeanGene. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Oct 2 2011 8:44 PM

• mike_mro
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Oct 2 2011
    • Posts 0
    • Points 0

why wont my Avid Studio work?

im new to avid studio, and not sure whether this post is in the right catagory on forums.

so heres the deal,  i recently purchased avid studio.  installed it, updated drivers... blah blah blah,  for some reason everytime i click on the file that opens the software... it loads to init Database then does nothing else...

its really starting to bug me...  i have looked on forums and NO-BODY has had this problem?

is it just my computer or is it me in general?

ive heard that it wont run with google chrome or 
    IE8..  is it a system error or not?

thanks,  

feedback is welcome (pelase tell me what i have done wrong with installation...)

Filed under:
  • Sun, Oct 2 2011 8:48 PM In reply to

• Marianna
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Avid
    • Posts 10,277
    • Points 219,025
    • Avid Beta Moderators
      Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Developer Moderator
      BlogAuthor
      SystemAdministrator

Re: why wont my Avid Studio work?

Mike,

The best place to post this is on the Studio forums here:  http://forums.pinnaclesys.com/forums/70/ShowForum.aspx

There are several Avid tech folks lurking that can assist you.  

Hope this helps....

Marianna 

Director of Online Communities and Forums/Customer Advocate [view my complete system specs]

marianna.montague@avid.com

mobile 813-493-6800

Twitter:  avidmarianna

Facebook: Marianna Montague

www.avidcustomerassociation.com   |  Connect 2019 | April 6-7 | Aria, Las Vegas, NV

WWLD

• Fri, Mar 30 2012 4:50 PM In reply to

• MeanGene
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Mar 30 2012
    • Posts 0
    • Points 0

Re: why wont my Avid Studio work?